Quickie angry birds bag

I was going out with the kids and I needed a bag that was washable. Last time I used my purse and wasted carrot juice in it, yuck! So I quickly sewn a bag that i learned from a tutorial this wasnt the exact one but its close enough…. http://www.instructables.com/id/FASTEST-RECYCLED-T-SHIRT-TOTE-BAG/ 

So I bought this angry birds shirt from California and never seemed to wear it, then I tried to turn it into a tank top and that didnt work so I tried this.

Image

So this is the tank that I cut but I had one slight issue

Image

I ripped the side when I was stretching it

so I sewn it together

Image

my skills aint great but I’m practicing

Image

Image

The bag is huge but I love it, I’m definitely making more and when I open my shop I will sell them. If I paint some t-shirt I will put them on etsy.

Leave a Reply

